Events

Hof Kasselmann as a prominent venue for many events

As a centre of expertise for world-class sport Hof Kasselmann are predestined to play host to multiple international equestrian events. The in-house event agency Horses and Dreams Entertainment is responsible for creating new event formats, organising championships and coordinating annual calendar highlights. .

Horses & Dreams

Every year in late April the top-calibre CDI/CSI 4-Star event, Horses & Dreams attracts up to 70,000 patrons to Hof Kasselmann to watch dressage and showjumping at the highest level. A unique aspect of the event is the addition of a guest country, whose culture and  characteristics define the theme and atmosphere every year. Horses & Dreams – a true family event.

Click here for the website

Future Champions

The best pony riders, Children, Junior and Young Riders descend to Hof Kasselmann in mid-June to compete  in their respective dressage and jumping nations cups. It is the world’s largest event for young riders under 21 years of age and referred to as the ‘Aachen of the Youth’ for good reason.

Click here for the website

Ankumer Dressage Club

The Ankumer Dressage Club have been running their annual dressage events at the P.S.I. Sport- and Auction Centre at the ‘See- und Sporthotel’ in Ankum since 2011. With four dates in spring and autumn respectively the Club utilises the indoor show season and offers members specific dressage classes not only for different age levels of horse and rider, but also for amateurs and professionals.

Click here for the website

BEMER Riders Tour

Germany’s only international show jumping series, the BEMER Riders Tour  welcomed a new title sponsor in 2019, the Bemer Int. AG. Horses & Dreams at Hof Kasselmann traditionally kicks off the season and is followed by the ‘Pferdefestival Redefin’ and the ‘Deutsches Spring- & Dressurderby Hamburg’. The final is held at the VR Classics Neumünster.

Click here for the website

Dressage & Jumping with the Stars

Based on the popular model of the national young horse championships in Warendorf, P.S.I. Dressage & Jumping with the Stars was created by P.S.I. and Hof Kasselmann to offer an opportunity to showcase the best young performance horses in Australia. The event derives its name from inviting top international dressage and jumping riders every year to ride and judge the young horse champions and also host a special masterclass in their discipline.

Click here for the website

Qualifier for ‘Preis der Besten’

For some years now Germany’s best young riders under 21 years have come together at Hof Kasselmann, just before Horses & Dreams, to qualify in their respective age groups, Pony, Children, Junior and Young Riders, for the prestigious ‘Preis der Besten’ event in Warendorf.

Talks by the Fireplace

In the olden days generations of the Kasselmann family used to sit by the fireplace to discuss important topics and make qualified decisions. This inspired today’s ‘talks by the fireplace’, a very topical networking opportunity to connect the sport with sponsors, the private sector and politics. Host is the Horses & Dreams events team together with long-standing partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) of Osnabrück.

Click here for the website

2005 European Dressage Championships

Moscow, host of the European Championships, pulled out of the event at short notice following discrepancies with the World Equestrian Federation, FEI. Ullrich Kasselmann and Paul Schockemöhle jumped at the challenge and in just 14 days created a European Dressage Championship event that is still talked about.

2015 Dressage Nations Cup

In 2015 the world’s most successful dressage players met in Hagen a.T.W. for the CDIO Dressage Nations Cup, which is held only once a year. Aachen, as the traditional host of the Nations Cups, were already organising the European Championships in that year and not in a position to run both events. The German Equestrian Federation FN therefore awarded the event to Hof Kasselmann.

2016 U25 Dressage European Championships

In June 2016 Hof Kasselmann was the venue of the inaugural U25 European Championships event. The event attracted 41 horse and rider combinations, including nine teams and eight individual competitors from 14 nations. Athletes aged between 16 and 25 from  were able to compete in classes up to Grand Prix level.

2016 Global Dressage Forum

The Global Dressage Forum is the leading public debating platform in the world of international dressage. The world’s top riders’ and trainers’ techniques are scrutinised and examined in both practical and theoretical sessions. In October 2016 the Forum took place at Hof Kasselmann for the first time. Among others, guests included Jessica von Bredow Werndl, Isabell Werth and Monica Theodorescu.

Veranstaltungen

Das Trainingszentrum als Austragungsort diverser Veanstaltungen

Als Kompetenzzentrum für internationalen Spritzensport, ist der Hof Kasselmann gleichzeitig Austragungsort und Veranstalter verschiedener internationaler Reitsportevents. Mit der hauseigenen Eventagentur Horses and Dreams Entertaintment, werden neue Formate entwickelt, Championate durchgeführt und jährliche Highlights organisiert und koordiniert.

Horses & Dreams

Das 4-Sterne CDI/CSI Turnier Horses & Dreams ist eine hochkarätige Veranstaltung, die jedes Jahr im April rund 70.000 Besucher auf den Hof Kasselmann bringt. Neben den sportlichen Highlights auf Weltklasse-Niveau, trifft das Event in jedem Jahr auf ein neues Gastland, in dessen Gewand die Veranstaltung sich präsentiert. Horses & Dreams – das Reitsportevent für die ganze Familie.

Zur Website

Future Champions

Bei Future Champions treffen sich auf dem Hof Kasselmann Mitte Juni die besten Ponyreiter, Children, Junioren und Jungen Reiter, um ihre Nationenpreise in Dressur und Springen beim weltgrößten Jugendreiterfestival auszutragen. Nicht umsonst wird diese besondere Veranstaltung für die Generation U21 als „Aachen der Jugend“ betitelt.

Zur Website

Ankumer Dressur Club

Seit 2011 veranstaltet der Ankumer Dressur Club im P.S.I. Sport- und Auktionszentrum am See- und Sporthotel in Ankum jeweils vier Dressurturniere im Frühjahr und Herbst eines jeden Jahres. Dabei nutzt der Ankumer Dressur Club die Hallensaison und bietet seinen Mitgliedern Prüfungskonzepte speziell für die unterschiedlichen Altersklassen von Reitern und Pferden, aber auch für Amateure und Profi-Reiter.

Zur Website

BEMER Riders Tour

Mit dem neuen Titelsponsor BEMER Int. AG bekommt die Riders Tour frischem Schwung und umfasst nun sechs Stationen. Die BEMER Riders Tour hat mit dem Pferdefestival Redefin und den VR Classics in Neumünster zwei ganz neue Etappen, bzw. eine neue Finalstation gewonnen. Auftaktstation ist traditionell Horses & Dreams auf dem Hof Kasselmann.

Zur Website

Dressage & Jumping with the Stars

Ähnlich dem Vorbild der Bundeschampionate in Warendorf wurde zusammen mit der P.S.I. und dem Hof Kasselmann ein Event in Australien ins Leben gerufen, bei dem der beste Spring- und Dressurpferde-Nachwuchs  in den jeweiligen Altersklassen um den Championats-Titel kämpft. Die Stars sind die internationalen Gastreiter, die im Rahmen der Veranstaltung einen Lehrgang geben und auch als Fremdreiter bei der Bewertung der Champions helfen.

Zur Website

Sichtung zum Preis der Besten

Bereits seit einigen Jahren treffen sich Deutschlands Nachwuchsreiter der Generation U21 kurz vor Horses & Dreams auf dem Hof Kasselmann in Hagen a.T.W., um sich in Wettkämpfen speziell auf die Altersklassen Pony, Children, Junioren und Junge Reiter zugeschnittenen Prüfungen, für den Preis der Besten in Warendorf zu qualifizieren.

Kamingespräche

Früher schon trafen sich die Kasselmann-Generationen vor dem Kamin, um in Ruhe über wichtige Themen zu sprechen und Entscheidungen zu fällen. Aus diesem Gedanken heraus entstand das „Kamingespräch“, eine permanent präsente Network-Plattform, um den Kontakt mit den Sponsoren, der Wirtschaft, dem Sport und der Politik zu intensivieren. Veranstalter ist das Organisations-Team von Horses & Dreams gemeinsam mit seinem langjährigen Partner, der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) aus Osnabrück.

Dressur-Europameisterschaften 2005

Moskau, Veranstaltungsort der Europameisterschaften, hatte kurzfristig als Veranstalter zurückgezogen. Der Entscheidung voran gegangen waren Unstimmigkeiten mit dem Weltreiterverband FEI. Kurzerhand und nur 14 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn sprangen Ullrich Kasselmann und Paul Schockemöhle ein und stampften auf dem Hof Kasselmann eine Dressur-Europameisterschaft aus dem Boden, die in Erinnerung bleiben sollte.

Dressur-Nationenpreis 2015

Die besten Nationen der Welt trafen sich zum Nationenpreis der Dressurreiter in Deutschland, dem CDIO 2015 in Hagen a.T.W., der nur einmal im Jahr veranstaltet wird. Da Aachen in 2015 Ausrichter der Europameisterschaft war, und die traditionellen Nationenpreise aus organisatorischen Gründen nicht dort stattfinden konnten, wurde der Dressur Nationenpreis von der FN nach Hagen a.T.W. auf den Hof Kasselmann vergeben.

U25 Dressur-Europameisterschaften 2016

Im Juni 2016 wurde zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte der Nachwuchs-Dressurreiter der Altersklasse U25 eine Europameisterschaft veranstaltet. Bei den „European Dressage Championships U25“, konnten in Hagen a.T.W. auf dem Hof Kasselmann, Reiter zwischen 16 und 25 Jahren aus ganz Europa auf Grand Prix-Niveau gegeneinander antreten.

Global Dressage Forum 2016

Das Global Dressage Forum ist die führende, öffentliche Diskussionsplattform in der Welt des internationalen Dressursports. Die Techniken der weltbesten Reiter und Ausbilder werden in praktischen und theoretischen Sitzungen unter die Lupe genommen und untersucht. Im Oktober 2016 hat das Global Dressage Festival erstmals auf dem Hof Kasselmann statt gefunden. Unter anderem waren Jessica von Bredow Werndl, Isabell Werth und Monica Theodorescu zu Gast.